Hyderabad: Telangana chief minister and TRS supremo K Chandrashekhar Rao has finalised a list of MLC candidates. TRS has 90 MLAs in the Telangana Assembly of 119 seats. With this strength, TRS can comfortably bag five MLC seats.

KCR has accommodated one seat each to OC, BC, ST and minority sections, while allocating the fifth slot to friendly party AIMIM. The four MLC candidates are Mahamood Ali (minority), Sheri Subhash Reddy (OC), satyavathi Rathod (ST) and Egge Mallesham (BC).

The nomination process for MLC elections, scheduled on March 12, has already begun. TRS is expected to file nominations on Sunday. The MLC term for Mhamood Ali, Mohammad Salim, Ponguleti Sudhakar Reddy, Shabbir Ali and T Santhoshkumar is expiring on March 29.

All the four TRS MLC candiates met KCR and KTR and thanked them for the opportunity.

Subhash Reddy is chairman of Telangana Minerals Development Corporation. Mallsheam is president of Telangana Kuruma Association; Satyavathi won on TDP ticket from Dornakal in 2009 and lost the elections on TRS ticket in 2014. Mahamood Ali is home minister now and former deputy chief minister during 2014-18 term of Telangana Assembly.

Meanwhile. AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi has thanked KCR for allocating one MLC seat to his party. While thanking the TRS party, Owaisi exerted confidence of winning all the 17 MP seats by TRS and AIMIM in Telangana.

Telugu360 is always open for the best and bright journalists. If you are interested in full-time or freelance, email us at Krishna@telugu360.com