HC Notice to T-Speaker on Defections


Hyderabad High Court put Telangana Speaker S Madhusudanachary on notice that he should respond to the court notice with regard to the petitions filed seeking disqualification of defected MLAs. Court gave the speaker two-week time to respond.

Congress and YSR Congress filed these petitions seeking directions to speaker to disqualify their party MLAs who defected to TRS.

The bench comprising acting Chief Justice Dilip B Bhosale and Justice S V Bhatt, issued the notice to the Speaker who was charged by the petitioners with taking inordinate time in deciding on their pleas.
Dharam Reddh, Teegeal Krishna Reddy,Talasani Srinivasa Yadav(TDP), K Kanakaiah (Congress), Madan Lal (YSRC) are among those who defected to TRS.

Telugu360 is always open for the best and bright journalists. If you are interested in full-time or freelance, email us at Krishna@telugu360.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here