Rural voters rejected TDP completely?


The TDP has suffered a rude shock from rural voters across the state. Out of the total 23, the party won just five MLA seats which are completely comprising of villages. These are Kondepi, Parchuru, Uravakonda, Tekkeli and Undi.
All the remaining 18 segments are fully towns and cities or towns comprising partly surrounding rural areas. The rural voters have apparently played a key role in the massive victory of YCP. Chandrababu Naidu has implemented various welfare schemes but that has not left any impact on the ground level.

The TDP did very well by winning all the four urban segments of Vizag East, West, North and South. The party has also won Rajahmundry Town and Rural segments. The other segments are Vijayawada East, Gannavaram, Guntur West and Repalle.

Telugu360 is always open for the best and bright journalists. If you are interested in full-time or freelance, email us at