Yash Chopra National Memorial Award For Asha Bhosle


T Subbarami Reddy Foundation Instituted the Yash Chopra National Memorial Award, which carries Rs 10.00 lakhs cash prize and swarna kankanam. Legendary singer Asha Bhosle has been conferred with the award for the year 2017. Earlier, Shri Lata Mangeshkar, Shri Amitabh Bachchan, Shri Rekha, Shri Shahrukh Khan have received this award.

T Subbarami Reddy said Asha Bhosle is best known as a playback singer in Hindi cinema and has done playback singing for over a thousand Bollywood movies.

She was also the holder of the Guinness Book of World Records as the most recorded artist in music history and the Government of India honoured her with the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 2000 and the Padma Vibhushan in 2008.

The award celebration event will be held on February 16th 2018 at Mumbai in a glittering way. The who’s who of Bollywood and few notable persons from political spectrum will grace the event.

Telugu360 is always open for the best and bright journalists. If you are interested in full-time or freelance, email us at Krishna@telugu360.com.