Why KCR denied tickets 4 sitting MPs?


TRS supremo K Chandrashekhar Rao has denied tickets to four sitting MPs and retained six sitting MPs for the forthcoming Lok Sabha elections. This has raised many eyebrows as those, who’re denied tickets, are also strong party loyalists. The reason is none other than performance only, hinted a senior TRS leader.

Ponguleti Srinivas Reddy (Khammam), Sitaram Naik (Mahabubabad), Jitender Reddy (Mahbubnagar), Gutha Sukhender Reddy (Nalgonda) were denied tickets by TRS for the Lok Sabha elections, scheduled to be held on April 11, 2019.

“KCR had his own survey from gross-root level and feedback from party cadres right from tiny village level about the performance of sitting MPs across the state. Based on the track record and future course of action, KCR has chosen names for Lok Sabha candidates as the chief minister is keen on Target-16 and role to be played at the Centre. Hence, KCR is firm on those who can deliver,” explains the leader.

Contrary to Assembly elections, in which KCR retained all the sitting MLAs, TRS supremo K Chandrashekhar Rao has changed strategy in Lok Sabha polls. The six sitting MPs, who get tickets, are Kalvakuntla Kavitha (Nizamabad), G Nagesh (Adilabad), B Vinod Kumar (Karimnagar), K Prabhakar Reddy (Medak), BB Patil (Zaheerabad) and Dr B Narsaiah Goud (Bhongir).

In addition to this, TRS has given B form to Nama Nageshwar Rao, who received the ticket on very next day after joining the pink party, for Khammam Lok Sabha constituency.

Coming to Congress, the grand-old party has given tickets six candidates, who’re Telangana Bill-time MPs. They’re Ponnam Prabhakar, Balram Naik, Ramesh Rathod, Madhu Yashki and Anjan Kumar Yadav.

Telugu360 is always open for the best and bright journalists. If you are interested in full-time or freelance, email us at Krishna@telugu360.com