Pawan okays MP candidates – Rajahmundry and Amalapuram


Jana Senani is speeding up ticket allotments in Godavari districts where the party is stronger. Pawan Kalyan has announced names for two MP seats in East Godavari. MLA Akula Satyanarayana will now contest from Rajahmundry MP seat on Jana Sena ticket. Retired ONGC officer DMR Sekhar will the Jana Sena candidate for Amalapuram MP seat. Actually, Pawan announced earlier his first list of candidates will be released in a day or two.

As AP election is taking place in the first phase on April 11, Pawan is left with no extra time to delay ticket allotments any further. In Telangana 2018 election also, Pawan could not field his party candidates because of unpreparedness. Considering that, Jana Senani has become active once the poll schedule is announced.

Pawan expressed happiness that DMR Sekhar has come forward to join Jana Sena as he is sharing the same ideologies. Pawan is stated to have got a broad understanding with Left parties as well on the seats to be shared and the candidates to be put up in the respected segments.

Telugu360 is always open for the best and bright journalists. If you are interested in full-time or freelance, email us at